Calendar – Amory School District

District Calendar

August 2021

Monday August 2 – Thursday August 5

Professional Development/Teacher Work Days

Tuesday August 3

Back to School Celebration 3:00 -6:00 p.m. - All Schools

Friday August 6

Students First Day

September 2021

Monday September 6

HOLIDAY-Labor Day ? All School Offices will be closed.

Tuesday September 7 – Thursday September 9

4.5 Weeks Common Assessments

Thursday September 16

Progress Reports

October 2021

Monday October 4 – Thursday October 7

9 Weeks Common Assessments

Monday October 11

Professional Development/Teacher Work Day ? NO STUDENTS

Thursday October 14

Report Cards

Monday October 25

HOLIDAY-Fall Break- All School Offices will be closed

November 2021

Monday November 8 – Thursday November 11

4.5 Weeks Common Assessments

Thursday November 18

Progress Reports

Monday November 22 – Thursday November 25

Thanksgiving Holidays ? All School Offices will be closed

December 2021

Monday December 13 – Thursday December 16

9 Weeks Common Assessments

Friday December 17

60% Day

Monday December 20 – Thursday December 30

Christmas Holidays- All School Offices will be closed

January 2022

Monday January 3

Professional Development/Teacher Work Day - NO STUDENTS

Tuesday January 4

2nd Semester Begins - Students First Day

Thursday January 6

Report Cards

Monday January 17

HOLIDAY - Martin Luther King Jr. Day - All School Offices will be closed

Monday January 31 – Thursday February 3

4.5 Weeks Common Assessments

February 2022

Thursday February 10

Progress Reports

Monday February 21

Professional Development/Teacher Work Day - NO STUDENTS

Monday February 28 – Thursday March 3

9 Weeks Common Assessments

March 2022

Monday March 14 – Thursday March 17

Spring Break - All School Offices will be closed. (Revised dates approved 4.12.2022)

Thursday March 17

Report Cards

April 2022

Friday April 8

HOLIDAY - Railroad Festival - All School Offices will be closed

Monday April 11 – Wednesday April 13

4.5 Weeks Common Assessments

Friday April 15

HOLIDAY - Good Friday - All School Offices will be closed

Monday April 18

HOLIDAY - Easter Monday - All School Offices will be closed

Thursday April 21

Progress Reports

May 2022

Thursday May 19 – Tuesday May 24

9 Weeks Common Assessments

Tuesday May 24

Amory High School Graduation

Wednesday May 25

60% Day - Students Last Day/Teachers Lat Day

Monday May 30

HOLIDAY - Memorial Day